USDA logo

Jul 14, 2020
Fruit and Vegetable Industry Advisory Committee adds new members

The U.S. Department of Agriculture has appointed 12 new members to the Fruit and Vegetable Industry Advisory Committee.

They join 12 other members who were re-appointed; their terms end in July 2022, according to a USDA news release.

New members were selected in November.

The new member and their affiliations are:

  • Julie Masser Ballay, Sterman Masser Inc.;
  • Troy Bland, Bland Farms LLC;
  • David Einstandig, Mastronardi Produce-USA Inc.;
  • Lisa Ford, Publix Supermarkets;
  • George Hammer, Indian River Exchange Packers Inc.;
  • Cindy Jewell, Jewell Marketing;
  • Paul Lightfoot, BrightFarms Inc.;
  • Kay Riley, Snake River Produce Co. LLC;
  • David Sherrod, Southeast Council Inc.;
  • Karla Stockli, California Fig Advisory Board;
  • Paul Teague, Teague Produce and Consulting Services; and
  • David Zapf, Naturipe Value-Added Foods LLC.

The re-appointed members are:

  • Kelly Carl “KC: Ely, Freshpoint;
  • Bret Erickson, J&D Produce Inc.;
  • Kiley Harper-Larsen, NK Lago Farms LLC, doing business as The Ag Safety Lady;
  • Michael Janis, San Francisco Wholesale Produce Market;
  • Brian Kirschenmann, Kirschenmann Farms Inc.;
  • Tom Lipetzky, Colorado Department of Agriculture;
  • Paul Palmby, Seneca Foods Corp.;
  • Reade Sievert, Associated Wholesale Grocers;
  • Derrin Wheeler, MBG Marketing;
  • Tommy Wilkins, Grow Farms Texas
  • Charles Wingard, Walter P. Rawl & Sons; and
  • Donn Zea, California Prune Board/Prune Marketing Committee.

The Fruit and Vegetable Industry Advisory Committee advises the secretary of agriculture on issues that affect the industry. It was first chartered in 2001.

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
Get one year of Vegetable Growers News in both print and digital editions for only $15.50.

Interested in reading the print edition of Vegetable Growers News?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check out our sister sites:
website development by deyo designs